The Rift Uprising trilogy - The Rift Uprising (The Rift Uprising trilogy, Book 1)

By Amy S. Foster

What’s the difference between the monsters you fight against and the monsters you fight for?

What do the multiverse and teenage super soldiers have in common?


And that’s Ryn Whittaker’s problem.

Ryn is a Citadel, specially chosen and trained to guard a Rift – one of fourteen unpredictable tears in the fabric of the universe that serve as doorways to alternate Earths – and she’s one of the Allied Rift Coalition’s best, until the day eighteen-year-old Ezra Massad comes tumbling out of The Rift and everything changes.

Despite her training, and the fact that any romantic entanglements are doomed by her violent, cybernetically-altered hormones, Ryn can’t keep away from Ezra, and what starts as a physical attraction quickly grows deeper. Ezra’s curiosity about The Rifts, the mysterious organization that oversees them, and the Citadels themselves echoes Ryn’s own growing doubts and unasked questions.

But can she fall in love, uncover the truth, and protect her friends and family? After all, she already knows that secrets have a price…and not keeping hers may cost Ryn more than she’s ready to lose.

Format: ebook
Ageband: from 13
Release Date: 20 Oct 2016
Pages: None
ISBN: 978-0-00-817925-0
Amy S. Foster was born in Victoria, Canada and studied International Business at American University in Washington DC. Amy’s debut novel, When Autumn Leaves, was published by The Overlook Press in September 2009. Currently, Amy lives in Portland, OR with her husband Matt Freeman and their three children, Mikaela, Eva and Vaughn.

‘You loved THE HUNGER GAMES. You devoured DIVERGENT. And now, you’re definitely going to love THE RIFT UPRISING.’HELLOGIGGLES.COM -

‘This fun, fast-paced thriller will entertain readers looking for their next teens-save-the-world genre fix.’KIRKUS REVIEWS -