The Five Crowns of Okrith - The High Mountain Court (The Five Crowns of Okrith, Book 1)

By A.K. Mulford

The thrilling TikTok sensation from A.K. Mulford – full of romance, intrigue, magic, and passion, the first book of the Five Crowns of Okrith series begins the journey of the fugitive red witch Remy as she fights to reclaim her kingdom and discover what’s inside her heart.

Nineteen-year-old Remy knows she is the last red witch alive, and she is determined to stay that way. But the Northern Court King who slaughtered her family has other plans and intends to hunt her kind until none remain.

When four fae warriors enter her tavern refuge, Remy tries to flee, but her magic isn’t strong enough to stop the obstinate – and handsome – Prince Hale of the Eastern Kingdom. He claims he wants to stop a war with the Northern Court before his kingdom succumbs to the same fate as Remy’s. In order to do that, he needs a red witch…and Remy is the only one left.

Yet, even as she finds herself drawn to him, she does not know if she can trust him. But, for the chance to save herself, her people, and rid the world of a murderous tyrant, Remy must put her faith in Hale and his companions on a dangerous quest to find lost relics…and discover if she is ready to secure her legacy.

Format: Paperback
Release Date: 27 Oct 2022
Pages: 368
ISBN: 978-0-00-859629-3
A.K. Mulford is a bestselling fantasy author and former wildlife biologist who swapped rehabilitating monkeys for writing novels.She/they are inspired to create diverse stories that transport readers to new realms, making them fall in love with fantasy for the first time or all over again.She now lives in New Zealand with her husband and two young human primates, creating loveable fantasy characters and making ridiculous TikToks (@akmulfordauthor).Visit her website at