The Downside Ghosts Series Books 1-3: Unholy Ghosts, Unholy Magic, City of Ghosts

By Stacia Kane

Enter a world of danger, ghosts and magic in the fantastic Downside Ghosts series.

With characters as compelling as 50 Shades of Grey, Downside Ghosts will not disappoint.

The first three books in the Downside Ghosts series are now available in this ebook bundle.

The world is not as it once was. The dead have risen and constantly attack the living. The powerful Church of Real Truth, in charge since the government fell, has sworn to reimburse citizens being harassed by the deceased. Consequently, there are many false claims of hauntings from those hoping to profit.

Chess Putnam, witch and drug addict, investigates these claims as a debunker for the Church. However, Chess owes a murderous drug lord named Bump a lot of money. And Bump wants immediate payback. All Chess has to do is dispatch a very nasty species of undead from an old airport. But the job involves black magic, human sacrifice, a nefarious demonic creature, and crossing swords with enough wicked energy to wipe out a city of souls. Toss in lust with a rival gang leader and a dangerous attraction to Bump’s ruthless enforcer, and Chess begins to wonder if the rush is really worth it…

Format: ebook
Release Date: 30 Jul 2012
Pages: None
ISBN: 978-0-00-749303-6
Stacia Kane was born in Illinois, raised in St. Louis MO, and lived in South Florida for a dozen years before moving to the UK with her British husband and two daughters. She is the author of the paranormal romance Personal Demons, and The Downside Ghosts is her first urban fantasy series.

”'Gripping… Vivid characters, superior world-building and a wonderful sense of pace… I was enthralled” - Charlaine Harris

”'Grittier than most urban fantasy” - Sunday Times

”'Expect the unexpected. Kane delivers dark, sexy urban fantasy at its finest. I couldn't put it down” - Karen Marie Moning