The Deverry Series - Dawnspell: The Bristling Wood (The Deverry Series, Book 3)

By Katharine Kerr

Book Three of the celebrated Deverry series, an epic fantasy rooted in Celtic mythology that intricately interweaves human and elven history over several hundred years.

‘A cracking read’

An end to exile, heroes scattered and darkness rising…

When Jill and Rhodry are forced apart by unexpected circumstance, Rhodry vows to find her, no matter what it takes. But before he can, he disappears.

With his brother injured, Rhodry is next in line to rule. As Deverry’s peace hanging in the balance, the king lifts Rhodry’s exile and bids him return home before it is too late.

And so it falls to Jill to save the land and the man she loves. Though her magic is strong, this challenge will test her utterly: for there are those who would see Rhodry gone forever and the fragile peace of the kingdom broken at last.

Dawnspell is the third book in the Deverry series. Prepare to be spellbound by a sparkling fantasy classic: a tale of adventure and timeless love, perilous battle and pure magic.

Format: ebook
Release Date: 25 Jul 2019
Pages: None
ISBN: 978-0-00-740438-4
Katharine Kerr was born in Cleveland, Ohio. She was a contributing editor to Dragon magazine, and devised role-playing game modules. Her epic Deverry series has won widespread praise and millions of fans around the world. She lives in the San Francisco Bay Area with her husband, Howard.

Praise for the Deverry series: -

‘An excellent writer… the story is engaging, exciting, and unpredictable’Mark Lawrence -

”'A criminally under-rated and overlooked epic fantasy sequence [with] a keen sense of history, well drawn characters, and a complex plot” - Kate Elliott, author of the Spiritwalker Trilogy

”'I was hooked and my enthusiasm for this series carried me through to the very last and then moved me to tears” - Fantasy Book Review